Urgently need a male model!!! Sunday morning 6th October 2013, in and near Paisley, Renfrewshire

Its not often that I scream “I need a man”, but on Sunday 6th October I really do.

I have a wonderful wedding/trash the dress shoot booked with the lovely Mizzie Lurphy set to model the most beautiful wedding gown. Mizzie has been professional from the start and somebody that I already know that I will enjoy working with. I have the very talented SarahLou all set to do hair and makeup too, Sarah Lou has worked with me many times before and has provided me a very professional service. Problem is, my shoot needs a male model and the male model that agreed to do the shoot has just disappeared into the ether!!! Aaaargh!!

I have only ever completed a few model shoots, having previously been happy to work with portraits in the studio and the ever constant flow of beautiful weddings. But, after an extremely busy 2012, with close to 40 wedding assignments, I have decided to give myself the opportunity to expand my portfolio and improve my qualifications, in a more controlled (and usually stress free) environment. So far it has been time really well spent and a great experience with some wonderful results, but as with any project, it has not been without its challenges, least of all, the weather :-).

Make up by SarahLou

 

As for working with models, I have loved the opportunity to meet some fantastic and interesting people, who are excited about what they do and dedicated to their work and many of them, I would love to work with again.  Being a good model is not only about having good looks (although this helps :-), it is about being professional; being honest about your capabilities, communicating with your photographer, understanding and agreeing the brief, listening to instruction, being on time, insisting on a contract, agreeing  the terms, and most of all enjoying the shoot and giving it your best.

As a photographer, I need to work with a professional team, one that I can trust will not let me down and one that I know will follow the brief. Unfortunately, I feel let down by one of my team today and so here is my plea:

I NEED A MALE MODEL FOR A BRIDAL SHOOT ON SUNDAY 6TH OCTOBER AT 1100 IN PAISLEY. PREFERABLY IN A DARK SUIT. SMARTLY GROOMED. CAPABLE OF LOOKING LOVED UP WITH THE GORGEOUS LIZZIE!! TRAVELLING AND RATES NEGOTIABLE.

please contact me soon

Sandy

0141 884 2250

sandy@sandrakeddiephotography.co.uk

Leave a Reply

