Dare to be Different – our advertising for 2014 – come and see it at Oran Mor this Sunday

PB_2Brides

 This is the image I have chosen to front my 2014 advertising campaign for my wedding business with the strapline “Dare to be Different”. What do you think? I just love it, the contrast of the soft dress and veil with the hard lines of the corrugated door, showing the mix between soft and gorgeous with a bit of a “wild side” thrown in.

If you have been following my blog you will know that 2013 has been a year with a different focus for me, only undertaking a few wedding assignments and using the additional spare time to concentrate on qualifications and improving technique, working with models on location and in the studio.  Weddings are wonderful but certainly all-consuming for me, as my approach is different to some other wedding photographers in that I insist on shooting every wedding myself – as I have said before, with Sandra Keddie Photography you always get Sandra from start to finish!

I also do my own retouching and album design. This is about delivering a personal service, creating a vision that comes from understanding the needs of a couple in combination with my expertise and experience. Different photographers work in different ways. This is mine – we meet, we chat about you, we agree on an approach, exchange ideas, you have a wonderful day and I photograph you, I retouch, I draft a design, you tell me what you like (and what you would wish to change), I finalise a design, you approve it, we go to print, you get a beautiful album that you have been part of the process of creating and that I feel is also true to me.

Anyway, after a not entirely relaxing summer I am relaunching back into what I love to do best – beautiful weddings! I would love to hear your feedback on my advertising shot!! Or come and see it and give me feedback directly, its first public outing will be at the Wedding Fair at Oran Mor in Glasgow on Sunday 17th Glasgow, open between 12 and 5, hope to see you there!

Sandy

0141 884 2250

sandy@sandrakeddiephotgraphy.co.uk

Leave a Reply

