Horse Photography South Africa

I am delighted to have recently launched Horse Photography South Africa. If you are interested in portraits of you and your horses, please contact me on 079 752 2124 or email sandra@sandrakeddiephotography.co.za.

Horse Photography South Africa is owned and operated by Sandra Keddie. I am portrait photographer, that is how I see myself and what I do. If you want portraits of your horse, or you and your horse, then I am so very happy to be a part of that with you. I have been a professional photographer for over 10 years and I grew up around horses.

What that means is that I will work above and beyond with you to get the highest quality photographs that I possibly can, that you will treasure and be proud to display. I will get to know you and what you want, and to do that I may visit your home, paddock, livery yard or stables. We will discuss how you visualise your final images and how best to achieve them. Then we will make a plan, set a date and time and capture those images. We may require more than one session, because we have the weather and the temperament of animals to consider.

Then I will skilfully retouch images where necessary to remove any unwanted distractions such as dirty marks, lead ropes and so on. Working with your direction, if required, I can dramatically enhance your image into a fine art work that can be reproduced in large scale format for full effect. Or we can choose to stay true to the image and reproduce a very natural portrait with the barest of enhancement. This is about you and your horse.

I do not attend events or go to showgrounds. There are other photographers who do that. I will capture ridden shots, including jumping, and your horse at liberty, as well as standing shots, but what I do does not work in a showground or event arena.

Please contact me for a no-obligation consultation.

Call or whatsapp 079 752 2124 or email sandra@sandrakeddiephotography.co.za

 

Leave a Reply

